frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In Register

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to see hidden categories, click one of these buttons!

Best Blade Builds (3B)

One of the most sought after jobs in Flyff is the blade. I am here to tell you my experience with blades since my time in the past. This is my first time to write a guide so just be polite about it. This guide will be as short as possible and I will be adding mine’s and others’ opinions as well. I will be posting a link to a Flyff Character Simulator at the end of my guide for your reference in stat bonuses. Remember, I will just be posting the builds that I have tried in playing Flyff and also discuss a few PROs and CONs for it.

Vagrant>Mercenary>Blade – that is the job tree to becoming a blade. Upon reaching Vagrant level 15, you can change your job to a Mercenary, and upon reaching Mercenary Level 60, you can change your job once again to become a Blade.

Blades are good at both PvM(Player vs Monster) and PvP(Player vs Player). When going for Giants and Super Bosses as most stats, 3 among the 4, can benefit the blade very well. Good blades are always supported by a good RM(Ringmaster). Equipment is very expensive for blades because of high-demands of the players. When I started on this server I made it all the way to level 105 using only NPC Weapons(lol), but it has fairly good awakes.

Before we discuss different builds let me just inform you that the INT stat has no use for Blades nor is the MP stat, so I’ll be taking it out of the equation. So without further ado, let us discuss each possible Blade build. The guide presents Base Stats (The one you see before you log in to be precise).

The “Oh, so AWESOME Hybrid Build”
STR XXX(put your stats here)
STA 40 or more
DEX 33 or more